NewsTV Preview

Street Outlaws: Fastest in America: Everything We Know

January 20, 2020
3 min read
Street Outlaws: Fastest in America 2020

An official spin-off to ‘Street Outlaws,’ ‘Street Outlaws: Fastest in America’ is a reality television show where America’s fastest racing teams compete with each other to achieve the highest monetary reward in the history of street racing.

The competition show has been created by Emmy award winner Craig Piligian (‘Survivor’), Sam Korkis (‘Zombie House Flipping’), Todd Lefkowitz (‘Fast N’ Loud’), Gretchen Morning (‘Misfit Garage’), and Ethan Galvin (‘MythBusters’).

The original show ‘Street Outlaws,’ first released in 2013. Lauded by the critics and audiences, the show has managed to maintain steady ratings over the course of thirteen seasons. ‘Street Outlaws: Fastest in America’ promises to recreate the magic of the original, through its innovative concept which is surely going to get your adrenaline pumping.

What is Street Outlaws: Fastest in America About?

It’s not a race anymore, it’s war! Eight top racing teams arrive to Memphis from across the country to try their luck and battle it out for the title of the ‘Fastest in America’ and take home, a cash prize of $100,000, the highest in racing history.

JJ Da Boss handpicks all the teams which range from South Carolina, Mississippi, Detroit, NOLA, Kentucky, Texas, Northeast to St. Louis. Each team has to prove why they are the baddest in the streets and what makes them so deserving of the grand prize.

Their knowledge on and off the field is put to test as the racers depend on plots and schemes to gain physical and mental advantage over the rival team. They even use offensive remarks in order to demotivate, embarrass or enrage the opponent. The ultimate showdown involves high-octane action, intense drama and pressure as the teams’ reputation is on the line

Street Outlaws: Fastest in America Cast: Who is in it?

Jonathan Day, also known as JJ Da Boss is the racing master on the show. He is the head of the Memphis racing family that’s been into racing since five generations and is still going strong. He is the owner of an automobile firm, and also the main man on Discovery’s ‘Street Outlaws: Memphis.’

Here’s a list of all the racers –

South Carolina

Michael Williams
Chris Block
Casey Cj Coker
Tyler Roller
Chad Faulling
Jerry Patterson
Keith Johnson

St. Louis

Dynamite Dave
Brad Bevans
Kegan Hagedorn
Lance Kobusch
Josh Deweese
Jon Cornelsen
Jeff Martin
Justin Atkins


Jason Cantu
Sam Harvey
Mike Murillo
Eric Bain
Fabian Bell
James Kay


Kye Kelley
Ryan Taggart
Jerry Bird
Scott Taylor
Bobby Ducote
Barry Nicholson
Brent Self
Adam Plunkett
Todd Spiers


Quinn Shireman
Austin Smith
Scotty Hinkle
Blake Bradford
Jason Lancaster
Gene Thompson
Cliff Clark
Don Baskin


Chris Rankin
Blake Kirschbaum
Nick Tunno
Doug Spaulding
Scott Smith
Mac Brosnan
Matt Farmer
Cory Brandon


Richard Mccarver
Scottie Corbin
Lester Miller
Chris Davidson
Danny Thomas
Derrick Bailey
Doc Baker


Brian Chucky Davis
Diamond Hugo
Bill Lutz
Jake Blain
Johnny Quick
Gary Ball
Pande Talevski
Enoch Ball
Junior Southwell


Jj Da Boss
Brian Britt
Lee Roberts
Jeff James
Anthony Smith
Kenneth Gulley
Mustang Mike
Donn Gingrich
Dennis Bailey

When is Street Outlaws: Fastest in America Season 1 Release Date?

‘Street Outlaws: Fastest in America’ season 1 is all set to premiere on Monday, January 20, 2020, at 8 pm ET on Discovery Channel.

Street Outlaws: Fastest in America Trailer

You can watch the trailer of ‘Street Outlaws: Fastest in America’ season 1 here!

Read More: Best Racing Movies on Netflix